To cancel, please visit the Subscription Details page and select Cancel Subscription Renewal. You will receive a confirmation email.
If you cancel your subscription, you will still have full access to your account for the remainder of your subscription term. A canceled subscription will not be renewed after that term expires, and your credit/debit card will not be charged again.
Once your subscription term ends, you will no longer have access to any Plumb’s content. You can resubscribe at any time by signing in and clicking Purchase Subscription on the Subscription Details page.
Don’t see the Cancel Subscription Renewal button?
This means you’ve been migrated to the new student plan. Because the new student plans do not automatically renew, you won’t need to cancel your account to avoid being charged again. After your 12-month term is complete, your subscription will automatically expire and you will not be charged. If you’re still a student, you’ll have the option to reverify your student status and start a new subscription term. If you’re no longer a student, you can purchase a new subscription at the full price.
If you’re a student and you received a renewal reminder email, please contact us to resolve the issue.